

Contact: Glenda Partlow info@stlpressclub.org 314.449.8029

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE JULY 8, 2014

## Press Club to Honor 2014 Scholarship Winners

ST. LOUIS — Few professions are evolving as rapidly as the field of communications. Technology is transforming the work performed in print/broadcast media, advertising, marketing, public relations and media production.

And the skills necessary to compete for today's communications jobs are changing just as quickly.

Each year the Press Club of Metropolitan St. Louis awards scholarships to deserving students who demonstrate a solid commitment to advancing the art of communications. These scholarships are based on essays, quality of work samples, letters of recommendation from educators, academic excellence and financial need.

The awards - ranging from \$1,000 to \$5,000 - are made possible through the Press Club and the generosity of numerous organizations, including Missouri Professional Communications, Fleishman-Hillard, Times Newspapers, Webster University, the St. Louis Chapter of the Baseball Writer's Association and the St. Louis Post-Dispatch newspaper.

Please join us in honoring our 2014 scholarship winners on **July 15** at the Norman Probstein Golf Clubhouse in Forest Park from **5:30 to 7:30 p.m.** 

Guest speaker **Wendy Wiese** of Nine Network's "Donnybrook" and network news anchor for Relevant Radio will help us toast our honorees. *(Hors d'oeuvres and beverages will be served.)* 

Cost: \$19 per person RSVP (314) 449-8029 or info@stlpressclub.org

Elizabeth Barmeier - Drury U.	Regan Gillam - Webster U.
Laura Berry - SLU	Lauren Parker - Maryville U.
Lauren Blankenship - Webster U.	Morgan Purdy - Mizzou
Delores McKenzie-Bush - SLU	Laura Therese Schilli - Webster U.
Christa Corrigan - Mizzou	Jack Suntrup - Mizzou
Shatera Davis - UMSL	

